Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame Gala Celebrates 33rd Anniversary with Two Years of New Hall of Fame Inductees

Lake Worth, Fla. – Jan. 31, 2022 – For the first time in its history, the National Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame will celebrate two years of Hall of Fame inductions in one memorable evening. The 33rd Annual Hall of Fame Awards Gala, to be held at the museum on February 18, 2022, will honor twelve inductees with an exquisite night of celebration thanks to the generous event benefactors. Craft cocktails and tantalizing cuisine will be served beneath the stars as the highly-anticipated awards ceremony recognizes polo’s finest.

2022 Inductee Tommy Biddle. Photo By Wellington the Magazine – Abner Pedraza Photography
2022 Philip Iglehart Award winner Daniel M. Scheraga.
















The long-awaited Hall of Fame Awards Gala will be an induction like no other as we honor inductees of both 2021 and 2022 and welcome into the Hall of Fame: John F. Ivory, Jr., Julio Arellano, Cornelius Vanderbilt Whitney, and Thomas J. Biddle, Jr.; recipients of the Philip Iglehart Award: Bert B. Beveridge, Paul Wollenman, Horace A. Laffaye, and Daniel M. Scheraga; and finally, the Horses to Remember inductees: Little Mary, Silverada, Jacobs, and Cynthia Lola.

2021 Polo Hall of Fame Inductee Julio Arellano. Photo By: Katie Roth

Polo’s most glamorous celebration of the year would not be possible without the sponsors, whose contributions make the event a night to remember. Guests will sit down to an elegant dinner thanks to the Grand Gala Dinner Sponsors, Marc and Melissa Ganzi and Grand Champions Polo Club. Additional major support sponsors for the dinner are Olexa Celine and the Robert I. Goldman Foundation, Ambassador Glen Holden, Postage Stamp Farm Foundation, and U.S. Polo Assn.

2021 Philip Iglehart Award winner Paul Wollenman

Wine and spirits will be provided courtesy of Robert S. Lipman, Margaret Lipman Orthwein, Lipman Brothers, LLC, Brown-Forman, Tito’s Handmade Vodka, Bacardi USA, Old Hickory Bourbon, Robert Hall Winery, and Korbel Champagne.

As a thank-you to attendees of the Hall of Fame Awards Gala, guests will take home gift books created by prolific artist Melinda Brewer. Generously underwritten with sponsorship from the Iconica Foundation, Steve Cox, and Amanda and Martin Cregg, these books will be treasured reminders of the evening and a tribute to the sport, its horses and their community. Special thanks to Melinda who has created and donated individual portraits that chronicle each years’ Horses to Remember winners in a special exhibit at the National Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame.

The Museum would also like to recognize the hard work and contributions of our Photography, Exhibit and Social Media partners, Alex Pacheco, Krystal Zaskey Photography, the Morning Line, and Chukker TV for their efforts throughout the year, as well as documenting the night of the dinner. Additional photography for the presentations has been provided courtesy of Kim Kumpart, Katie Roth, Snoopy and Andrew Swaine.

The 33rd Annual Hall of Fame and Induction Dinner will be held at 6:30 pm on Friday February 18, 2022 at the National Museum of Polo and Hall of Fame in Lake Worth, Florida. Those interested in attending the event can purchase tickets through the Museum via phone at 561-969-3210 or email at Tickets are $250 per person, with $125 eligible for a tax deduction. Please note that tickets are limited and will be sold on a first-come first-serve basis.


Subscribe & Join

Phelps Media Group

Founded in 2002 by Olympian Mason Phelps, Jr., PMG specializes in sports branding, public relations, event coverage, media strategy, web design and social media.

All photography may only be used in conjunction with a related press release. We do not sell our email lists or share our lists with other companies or individuals.



Subscribe & Join